top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

CTS Assignment 2

Second assignment is individual work which assigned by the winner of the CTS election ----> E2 !!

The assessment criteria is to create a physical item which represents ourself

It sounds cool right ?

This assignment lets us recall back our daily life and think about what can be the one which represents ourselves

Ideas and Design Concept of my representative item

The character that chosen by me is Bob , minion from Despicable Me .I like the movie series very well and discover the attractive point of the whole movie is strengthen by the existence of the minions gang .The physical outlook of Bob is short and cute ,and he also has clumsy personality which makes him to become more adorable and cheerful. Bob is the young one in the minion gang ,same as me who is the youngest in my family. Sometimes I also show some clumsy behavior when I'm blank out. I like thus character , Bob so much as he has the simplest and pure mind .He is sincere in treating everyone also.

Materials used for my assignment :

UHU Glue

(Glue the block sponge together on the black mounting board )

Block Sponge (Buy from Daiso)

A4 size mounting board

(Used as the base for the block sponge)

Blade

(Cute the Block Sponge into desire size )

Watercolour set

(colour on the block sponge )

Diagram of Minion Bob

(As a reference for watercolouring on the block sponge )

Final outcome of the item represent myself

Pop-up portrait of Bob (the minion ) on block sponge !

Front view

Side view

Photo of me taken with my representative item

Do we look alike ?

bottom of page